Providing Comprehensive Legal Help for Over 15 Years
Strong & Compasionate Helping You Get Through it

Lancaster Workers’ Compensation Attorney

Proud to Fight for the Rights of Injured Workers

Workers who have been injured at their workplace or become ill due to exposure to something in their workplace are entitled to certain compensation. In California, every employer is required to carry workers’ compensation insurance. If you find out that your employer is uninsured, you can still file a claim and potentially be awarded benefits.

At The Jimenez Law Group, our Lancaster workers’ compensation lawyer can go over the specifics of your case with you and recommend the best courses of action for you to take. We have helped hundreds of clients and are backed by more than 15 years of experience. Our firm is dedicated to upholding a high level of personal service. For client convenience, we hold flexible office hours and are available to meet potential clients when it fits within their schedule.

Learn more about your case by calling (661) 369-8655 today. Se habla español.

What Workers’ Compensation Benefits Am I Eligible For?

The benefits that you are eligible for depend largely on the facts unique to your case.

Typically, workers’ compensation benefits include:

  • Costs of medical care due to your injury or illness
  • Partial wages while you are away from work due to your injury or illness
  • Permanent disability benefits if you don’t recover and have permanent work-affecting limitations

In the worst cases, when a worker dies from his or her workplace illness or injury, the surviving dependent family members may be eligible for compensation.

How Long Do I Have to File a Workers’ Compensation Claim in California?

After you were hurt, you have 30 days to give your employer written notice of the injury. After you give your employer notice, they should give you a workers’ compensation claim form. You will need to fill out the employee portion of this claim and return it to your employer. You can also turn in this form within 30 days of the injury to have it serve as a written notice to your employer. Determining the 30-day period can be tricky for certain injuries that involve repetitive stress or illnesses that developed gradually. Getting in touch with an attorney as soon as possible can ensure that you meet these deadlines.

Put 15 years of experience to work for you by contacting our Lancaster workers’ compensation lawyer today.

Client Testimonials

Giving Our Clients a Positive Story to Tell
  • “Strong, prepared and excellent attorney!”

    Stephanie T.

  • “Excellent and very professional staff. ”

    Claudia Rocio C.

  • “Highly recommend Ms. Jimenez!”

    Former Client

  • “Thanks again for your excellent work.”

    Arturo G.

  • “The entire team is AWESOME!”

    Nichelle J.

Contact Us Today

We'll Help You Protect What Matters Most to You
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.